In Praise of Fashion Week

Woman's one-piece bathing suit, c.1920

New York Fashion Week for Fall 2013 is here, and I want to squee like a little girl. Fashion Week always make me smile and feel a bit giddy. The idea of seeing what designers have been up to and will send down the runway captures the imagination. I’ll never be able to afford these outfits, but a girl can dream–and plan how to incorporate similar elements into her wardrobe.

I also love to see the make-up and hairstyles on the models. How different will Alexander Wang‘s models look from Marc Jacobs? What will Prabal Gurung‘s girls be sporting? Will there be a trace resemblance to his Target line? Will models be back to the bright red lip, or will they feature nude lipstick? Will eyes be smoky again? Will high ponytails flounce down the runway?

So many questions–can’t wait to get the answers!

One thought on “In Praise of Fashion Week

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have really enjoyed surfing
    around your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a comment